Events

Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Senior Lama Teaching Series: How to Plan Your Personal Retreat Part Two

December 10 @ 5:45 pm - 7:45 pm

The fourth teaching in this series will take place on Dakini Day, December 10 at 5:45 pm Nepal time via Zoom (7 am New York; 2 pm CET; 8 pm Malaysia, Hong Kong, Singapore, China).

In Part Two of “How to Plan Your Personal Retreat,” Drupla Sonam Tsering, who has completed three three-year retreats, continues to give practical advice on questions including How do we choose where to go for retreat? What are suggestions on retreat for someone with commitments like family or children? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solitary retreat? When should we do retreat at home?

How to attend:

Everyone will be required to complete a Zoom registration form. Please check back regularly as we will be announcing registration details shortly.

Make an offering for the event: 

If you would like to make an offering to support the costs of hosting these teachings and to provide offerings to the Drupla and the interpreters, you may do so by clicking the link below:

Click here to make an offering directly to the event

Support Samye Institute:

Samye Institute relies on regular offerings from our Dharma family to produce these teachings and make them available to the wider community. If you have not yet become a monthly sponsor, we encourage you to do so. Your participation will allow us to expand our offerings and bring you better quality content. And if you are already a monthly supporter, we thank you for your continued contribution. Sarva Mangalam!

Click here to become a Monthly Supporter

Translations

Русский
Español
Українська

Details

Date:
December 10
Time:
5:45 pm - 7:45 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Zoom Meeting

Organizer

Samye Institute